Monastery Museum, Disentis: 50 % discount on admission

Description

The museum in Disentis Abbey is a treasure trove

Sacred art, the flora and fauna of the Surselva, minerals from the region and folkloristic objects: The large museum in the former chapter house of the Benedictine Abbey of Disentis is a treasure trove. With its natural history exhibition, a large collection of animals from the region and a wealth of information on the plants of the valley, a visit to the abbey museum is also ideal for children. There is always something to discover here.

The exhibition of sacred works of art presents pieces that are otherwise hidden away in sacristies. The oldest altar pieces, vestments and statues date back to around 1200 and provide an impressive insight into the history of the monastery and valley. The exhibition also shows the development of the monastery and the community of Disentis/Mustér. Evidence includes early medieval stucco fragments, the first mitre of a Disentis abbot and a folio with Gregorian chant melodies.

The exhibition on crystals from the region presents the work and activities of the crystal hunters, who are still searching for hidden gems in our mountains with great dedication and ambition, as well as various impressive crystals that they have recovered.

With the Summer Guest Card 2024 you benefit from a 50 % discount on admission to the Disentis Monastery Museum.

The museum in Disentis Abbey is a treasure trove

Sacred art, the flora and fauna of the Surselva, minerals from the region and folkloristic objects: The large museum in the former chapter house of the Benedictine Abbey of Disentis is a treasure trove. With its natural history exhibition, a large collection of animals from the region and a wealth of information on the plants of the valley, a visit to the abbey museum is also ideal for children. There is always something to discover here.

The exhibition of sacred works of art presents pieces that are otherwise hidden away in sacristies. The oldest altar pieces, vestments and statues date back to around 1200 and provide an impressive insight into the history of the monastery and valley. The exhibition also shows the development of the monastery and the community of Disentis/Mustér. Evidence includes early medieval stucco fragments, the first mitre of a Disentis abbot and a folio with Gregorian chant melodies.

The exhibition on crystals from the region presents the work and activities of the crystal hunters, who are still searching for hidden gems in our mountains with great dedication and ambition, as well as various impressive crystals that they have recovered.

With the Summer Guest Card 2024 you benefit from a 50 % discount on admission to the Disentis Monastery Museum.

Important information

Please show your guest card at the cash desk.

DURATION

People usually spend 1.5 hours here.

Hours of Operation

Open Now
10:00 - 17:00
Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Klostermuseum, Disentis: 50 % Rabatt auf den Eintritt

Beschreibung

Das Museum im Kloster Disentis ist die reinste Schatzkammer

Sakrale Kunst, die Flora und Fauna der Surselva, Mineralien der Region und volkskundliche Objekte: Das grosse Museum im ehemaligen Kapitelsaal der Benediktinerabtei Disentis ist die reinste Schatzkammer. Gerade mit seiner naturkundlichen Ausstellung, einer grossen Sammlung an Tieren der Region und zahlreichen Informationen zu den Pflanzen des Tals bietet sich ein Besuch im Klostermuseum auch mit Kindern an. Hier gibt es immer etwas zu entdecken.

In der Ausstellung sakraler Kunstwerke werden Stücke präsentiert, die sonst in Sakristeien verborgen liegen. Die ältesten Altargeräte, Gewänder und Statuen sind aus der Zeit um das Jahr 1200 und geben einen eindrucksvollen Blick in die Geschichte von Kloster und Tal. Dazu zeigt die Ausstellung die Entwicklung des Klosters und der Gemeinde Disentis/Mustér. Zeugnisse sind unter anderem frühmittelalterliche Stuckfragmente, die erste Mitra eines Disentiser Abtes oder ein Foliant mit gregorianischen Choralmelodien.

Die Ausstellung zu Kristallen aus der Region präsentiert die Arbeit und das Wirken der Strahler, die bis heute mit grossem Einsatz und Ehrgeiz auf der Suche nach verborgenen Schmuckstücken unserer Berge sind sowie verschiedene eindrucksvolle Kristalle, die diese geborgen haben.

Mit der Gästekarte profitierst du im Sommer 2024 von 50 % Rabatt auf den Eintritt ins Klostermuseum Disentis.

Das Museum im Kloster Disentis ist die reinste Schatzkammer

Sakrale Kunst, die Flora und Fauna der Surselva, Mineralien der Region und volkskundliche Objekte: Das grosse Museum im ehemaligen Kapitelsaal der Benediktinerabtei Disentis ist die reinste Schatzkammer. Gerade mit seiner naturkundlichen Ausstellung, einer grossen Sammlung an Tieren der Region und zahlreichen Informationen zu den Pflanzen des Tals bietet sich ein Besuch im Klostermuseum auch mit Kindern an. Hier gibt es immer etwas zu entdecken.

In der Ausstellung sakraler Kunstwerke werden Stücke präsentiert, die sonst in Sakristeien verborgen liegen. Die ältesten Altargeräte, Gewänder und Statuen sind aus der Zeit um das Jahr 1200 und geben einen eindrucksvollen Blick in die Geschichte von Kloster und Tal. Dazu zeigt die Ausstellung die Entwicklung des Klosters und der Gemeinde Disentis/Mustér. Zeugnisse sind unter anderem frühmittelalterliche Stuckfragmente, die erste Mitra eines Disentiser Abtes oder ein Foliant mit gregorianischen Choralmelodien.

Die Ausstellung zu Kristallen aus der Region präsentiert die Arbeit und das Wirken der Strahler, die bis heute mit grossem Einsatz und Ehrgeiz auf der Suche nach verborgenen Schmuckstücken unserer Berge sind sowie verschiedene eindrucksvolle Kristalle, die diese geborgen haben.

Mit der Gästekarte profitierst du im Sommer 2024 von 50 % Rabatt auf den Eintritt ins Klostermuseum Disentis.

Wichtige Informationen

Bitte weise deine Gästekarte an der Kasse vor.

DAUER

People usually spend 1.5 hours here.

Öffnungszeiten

Jetzt geschlossen
10:00 - 17:00
Standort
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END